jadlog

everyday life as I know it

Life on the Ridge

Gooooood morning! I sit atop my upper floor deck overlooking my ridge. We’ve just purchased a home that sits up and behind all others….our elevation, 900 feet. The 15 acres slope downward and the view from my deck is of the valley and other ridges…..I can see for miles. We had some rain last night….it’s a little foggy, but gives a mystic feel to the air. The tree tops are poking through the low clouds and the sun is trying to burn its way through. The light chirps of the birds in the tree tops are calling on the sun.

20120828-084807.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

